Livresse

By Livresse

SparseRunner and I (and Django of course) went for a very hot walk in the Pentlands. They are beautiful at this time of year with the heather in bloom. I enjoyed it but struggled with the heat and regretted not bringing more water. 
Back home, after lunch and a cold shower, I realised that I had lost my mobile phone somewhere in the hills... Luckily, someone had picked it up and retrieved Katya's number. Phew! I was due to see some Fringe shows in the evening so met up with Katya, who by then had my phone - so it all worked well in the end.
The two shows were both on Summerhall and were both interesting.
Isto é um negro? By a Brazilian company is in Portuguese with English subtitles. It explores what it means to be black in Brazil. The artists are entirely naked throughout and ask challenging questions. It is often uncomfortable which it should be..
The Chosen Haram, part circus performed on two Chinese poles tells the story of two gay men and the obstacles they meet, in particular in relation to one of the protagonists' faith. I thought it was well done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.