Simple but Effective

Between us Poppy and I managed to work out a feasible bus route for her journey to Lanark this morning. It required the 101 bus to Biggar and the 191 bus from there to Lanark. The 101 bus has recently been threatened with being discontinued and I signed an online petition to keep it going for the time being ,not realising it would come in so useful so soon. It was the bus HL took to get to the hills at Lamington when he no longer drove.

After getting her safely on board the bus which thankfully appeared,(there was no plan B), the world seemed strangely lonely and quiet again. How lovely it is to have company in the house. As a consolation I indulged myself with a blueberry bun and a latte at Söderberg (in the extra).

After lunch I girded my loins for a walk round the wild side of the George Square area and manage to avoid getting any fliers- I seemed to have perfected the ‘don’t even think of pushing that flier anywhere near my’ face.
I did see this table decoration on an outside table of a café and I did buy a jar of Ovaltine as recommended by Poppy. I suppose I am now officially an aged Ovaltini.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.