Holiday Home

We made it to the lakes and are settled in a lovely little cottage on a hill, on the edge of Ambleside, not the one in my blip!
This little, often photographed, house is one of the few remaining from the 17th Century, once the home to a family of eight.
Too hot for Peggy’s paws to walk down to Ambleside so it was just Tim and l, while Adele stayed with the dog in the shade.

Quite a while since l’ve been to this part of the lakes and was interested to see what was new and what l could remember.
Very hot walking back up the hill but that will all change tomorrow.when the temperature drops, happy for it to rain too.

Thanks for all the good wishes for my granddaughters, my daughter sent me the photo as they arrived at Elmhurst (in extras ) I see Ruby ( the oldest) is now the smallest of the three girls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.