Cotswold Dreaming

I took a walk by the river this morning and this house was reflecting very clearly in a little tributary, more of a pond really. This is the reflection.

We are planning to paint our lounge and we have four bookcases in the room. When I had my bookshop I handled so many wonderful books and I did tend to keep a copy for myself of the most beautiful ones. So today I started going through the books and seeing how many I can take to a charity shop before moving the remainder. Books are like old friends to me, some remind me of the person who gave me the book, others take me to the place where I first read it, others are just beautiful hardback versions of favourite books, some are signed, some are out of print, some are limited edition (not many) and  I find it really hard to give any away! I actually only really read novels on a kindle now due to my eye condition but I still enjoy having them all and of course I do refer to the photographic ones, of which there must be about 80.
I managed to make a pile of about 35 for charity and have also moved one bookcase out of the room, and restacked it in the garden room, 3 more to go. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.