Eldora19

By Eldora19

Thunder

A promising start to the day so I hung washing out…the thunder started a few minutes later and then the downpour arrived. I was secretly pleased it was raining as Cannon’s mowing had to be put off and he stayed in with us. The house was so dark I lit candles. I got on with my laundry mountain, made a loaf and started a new audiobook whilst S played in her room. Jess is very scared of the thunder so was skittish and trying to hide. Once it cleared up around 4 we went out for a walk dressed in rain coats but our walk ended at the wee beach with S and I stripped down to our pants in the sea to cool off. We spent an hour splashing and rock pooling then headed home. This evening we made some angel delight with S as an end of the holidays treat, she’s back to sgoil-àraich on Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.