Jessica up a Tree

My granddaughter, Jessica, was showing me how to climb trees! I had to explain that I spent a big part of my childhood climbing and sitting up one tree or another. It’s funny to see her expression when I tell her a bit about what I was like when I was her age. It seems to be such an alien idea to her that I got up to a lot of the same things as she does - but, then I’m her old Nana and she knows me no other way.
I had a lovely weekend with my family. Lots of catching up in sunny weather.
On the way back today I was about an hour from home when the heavens opened. Torrential rain, thunder and lighting. Pretty spectacular actually, if I hadn’t been driving in it I would have been happier, of course. Within minutes the roads were awash with water and cars were crawling. I certainly didn’t need to water the garden this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.