Last Light

I'd intended to go out for sunset but it was so hot that I was late preparing and eating my dinner, so hadn't allowed enough time to get to my chosen location. I stopped off in Wareham instead. There was lots of activity on the river - even people swimming (which I've never seen before), plus paddle boards, kayaks and loads of ducks. Much to my chagrin, I narrowly missed seeing a seal.... The ducks certainly saw him though and there was much frenzied activity whilst they vacated the river!

Calm was soon restored and I captured this peaceful end-of-day scene, as the clouds became tinged with soft pinks.

Have You Seen A Fish? in my b&w journal

Thank you so much for the lovely comments, stars and many hearts on recent blips! So very generous of you!

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.