Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Orange black and grey

Last day of plus thirty degrees this summer. I hope. From tomorrow things get a bit less apocalyptic. Except they don’t. I always thought the end of the world would be in someone else’s lifetime but now I think it may be in mine. Have I said that before?

Notes on the day:

Tidied the garden. A bit. Not much. Actually quite a lot. I think. It’s all a bit of a blur.
Washing. Dries in the click of two fingers at the moment.
Long chat with big brother. Miss him.
TSM badly bitten by mozzies. Or something. 
Took a detailed look at our finances and started evaluating retirement scenarios.
Went for a walk. 
Reading "Maps of our spectacular bodies." Hard going. A story of cancer written from the perspective of both the victim and the aggressor. Novel novel. Harrowing. Very clever. A hawkshead moth of a book, beautiful and scary.
Beat TSM at Ingenious.
Only Murders in the Building Season 2 Episode 8. My one hour of television a week. Love that show. "Is there anything dips can’t do?" 
Afterwards I scanned Disney , Netflix and Prime. So much stuff I haven’t seen. Also scary. Or should that be all so scary? An overload of entertainment (new collective noun).
Strider and I talked politics and he used the word zeitgeist. He is the master now.
Later he made us some delicious vegan protein balls and expressed a desire to learn to cook properly. The force is with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.