Starting over

By debra

Well, hello again.

I'm sure alot of you have given up on me since the last time I posted. My intention was to continue blipping, but alot has happened since then. Unfortunately I found out that I had cancer, that was a year ago. Since the treatment (which was god awful), I am now cancer free. Yay!!!!! . I had posted a few blips after my ordeal, but my mind just hasn't been there to continue, so now I have that all behind me, I'm gonna try to start this blipping thing again.

I'm sitting here trying to come up with the words to tell you how Cancer has impacted my life in bad ways as well as in good ways. I know thats hard to fathom. I'm mean what the hell can be good about having cancer right? Well It has taught me alot. I have learned to love more and to appreciate everything from a Beautiful sunset to a blade of grass, to be grateful for what I have and it has brought me closer to my family and friends.

There were some moments there that I thought I couldn't go through with it, but I beat it's ass and I am a better person for it. So full speed ahead now, life has just started.

Thanks Tomasz for being there for me xxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.