Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2022 Saturday — Easy Dinner

This has been a slow, step forward, recovery kind of day. I still feel lousy, but I was determined to not just lay around all day and let myself atrophy a little more. I want to get back to normal, so after having a slow first half of the day, I decided to clean the inside of the refrigerator. Mr. Fun thought I was crazy. But resting just makes me weaker.

I cleared the interior of the refrigerator of all items and then proceeded to take each shelf out and thoroughly rinse it in the kitchen sink. It was quite a job, but after about 2 1/2 hours the job was completed and the interior of the frig sparkled. I still need to take everything off the inside door shelves and wash those, but that will be a job for another day.

When I announced the job “done,” we put the pups in their places in the bedroom and we made the short trip a couple blocks away to the Sea Shanty to let someone else fix our dinner.

The Shanty, where my photo was captured, was absolutely jammed! We were ushered to a comfortable booth and quickly we both ordered dinner. I ate half of mine and brought the other half home. It felt good to be in a place that was buzzing with life. I always thoroughly enjoy eating there.

After dinner we drove to Rite-Aid Drug Store in Morro Bay so that I could purchase an inflatable inner-tube/donut so I can sit comfortably without pain in my tailbone (I injured/ bruised my tailbone when I fainted this past Monday night when I was so sick). Now that we are back home with the inflatable, I don’t find it is very comfortable, so I will be returning it.

That’s the end of a very difficult week,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe and Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.