curns' corner

By curns

More food

I enjoyed the first meeting of the day. I was giving a demo of the existing platform to some of the legal team. That team is expanding and this was to give them some context about the things that they are working on. I like doing this kind of thing because it’s the positive side of the job: it’s a sales pitch for the platform and gets to talk about all the good things and not all the negative things. And there was nobody to pick holes in the finer detail because they don’t matter - at least, not at this point, to this group.

I was a bit tired after going back to business travel earlier in the week. After the interviews, the recruiter is making very encouraging noises about the new job which is promising. I wonder if there will be a lot of travel with that one? In the meantime I am having a greek salad in my garden and enjoying the lovely weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.