AMK49

By AMK49

The morning after !

We sometimes hear the expression “ be careful what you ask for “ ! 

We asked for rain and my goodness did we get some - last night we had thunder and lightning the likes of which I have rarely seen or heard. The last time I heard a noise like that was in Innsbruck many years ago ! 

There was torrential rain and with the dry conditions the fields could not soak it up and this was the scene at the other end of town. The deluge had taken soil from the fields and dumped mud at the bottom of the hill.

A lady I know well was standing outside our house waiting for the town bus so as I was heading to the shops I offered her a lift not knowing what had happened - it was just as well as she would have had to wade through thick mud. 

My white car was not very white after I dropped her off ! ( extra) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.