Cycling is brilliant

The Scottish Bike Show 2013 held at the new Sir Chris Hoy Velodrome in Glasgow. Andy was working on the Sustrans stand and I went along to have a look at all the bikes and take some photos. I did a watt bike test, I can confirm that just as I predicted, I am slower than Victoria Pendleton.

The BMX show was held in the velodrome, the riders are completely fearless and amazing. There were loads of people having a go cycling on the velodrome track, unfortunately the sign ups were full but I think we will be back to have a go soon. It looked brilliant. It's a slight shame that the building looks like an unbranded IKEA on the outside, (and has no cash machine inside), bot enough to put me off looking forward to the 2014 Commonwealth Games!

Cycling is brilliant, it is good for your health, it's fun and it is an excellent way to get around a city quickly and efficiently. Despite what some nutter at the Observer published today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.