CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

Amazing Grace How Sweet the Sound!

How sweet it was this morning to read all of the thoughts, prayers and wishes for our daughters health. How sweet it was to worship this morning and rely on God's strength, when I was weak and empty. How sweet it was today to see my daughter not be in such pain, and feeling God's love and care. How sweet it was to see Moira wrap her little arms around her mommy and give her a long hug during a short visit to the hospital. How sweet it was last night to hear 100 voices lifted in singing God's praises. How Sweet it is to have God's Amazing Grace.

We are resting from the weekend and regrouping for the week ahead. I was blessed to be given this beautiful Iris flower arrangement last night from our friends. Seeing them on my piano just was a very happy sight this morning!

(update on my daughter she will be having two surgeries on Monday and then on to recovery!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.