I’d looked at the weather apps and expected the morning to be dry and the afternoon wet.

I left for Grasmere soon after 9 and had planned a circular walk mostly along off road footpaths which would take me back to the car via the Co-op for groceries and then the Herdy shop for some notebooks (my treat of the week instead of wine).

Hadn’t been walking long when I realised I’d left my phone at home so had no bank payment method. I haven’t received the replacement debit card for the one I lost last week and (because I always carry my phone with Apple Pay) took the other out of my purse in case I lost that too. The credit cards have been cancelled by the banks.

Still, I had my emergency £10 note so that would buy my Herdy things and the food wasn’t as important.

A bit further up the hill it started to rain. I’d taken a waterproof jacket but left it in the car. Time to retreat and sit in the car until 10 o’clock when the shop opened.

The afternoon was dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.