Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Looking up

This had to be my Blip today, for obvious reasons.

Much cooler today, and a bit of rain this morning.  I had the monthly online Alzheimer's support group.  The "downside" of Mr T being downstairs is he now hears all of these (he gets upset if I have my headphones in).  We had a lady from Sirona today who was the community mental health matron.  It proved a very emotional meeting and lots of useful experiences were shared.  One thing discussed was the CHC application for Mr T, and also how long he's had to wait for support services.  She told us to break down our caring as basic as what would happen if we were not there for 1-2 days?  Would the person survive on their own?  Could anybody walk off the street and replace us?  I am still waiting for the formal appeal date, and have chased multiple times but apparently they have staff sickness (for about 3 months) that is stopping progress.  The next time I will be asking them to escalate it which takes it out of their hands and to the ombudsman.  The assessment being appealed was now completed (incorrectly) 10 months ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.