Lala's Journal

By Lala

More roses

This is the plant that two friends dropped off a few days after B had passed, it’s doing well!

As I write that I have to make mention of that word ‘passed’. I hate it, but either speaking or writing, died just sounds so blunt and somehow horrific. What can we say instead? 

I took leave today and again tomorrow. Four weeks straight at work and I was struggling a bit so booked a long weekend, and made use of today to take Dog for his annual check up and vaccinations. I also collected B, well his ashes. Even that’s hard to say, his ashes? The ashes? B? I don’t know, anyway he/they are here although we haven’t set a date yet for the scattering. 

I hadn’t cancelled the dog walker, so made myself go out, wandered a few shops, the excuse was some curtains and a bed set for the spare room, but so much choice, and so much money, I couldn’t seem to make a decision, so bought a jug instead! I also tried to find the ‘jewels’ Elaine had told me we needed for an art workshop, in Hobbycraft. Oh crikey that’s a huge store and i never did find them let alone buy them! 

I have become an indecisive ditherer, although I did manage to decide on the Costa frappe!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.