Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Jupiter and the moon

You will need to be looking closely to spot Jupiter, or at least I think it is Jupiter.  It was quite bright and originally I thought it was Venus but it is the wrong time for Venus (this shot was taken at about 11.30 pm but my camera time seems to be out as it thought it was taken early this morning.  Don't ask me what I was doing up at that hour, lets just say there was some cloud around that wasn't cooperating with taking a shot of the moon.

So with a small moon and even smaller Jupiter, I am hoping this fits the bill for minimalism which is the theme Mole has set.  Thanks for hosting Mole.

Edit:  Howdy, just a quick update to let you know I have not disappeared down the plughole but rather am in Sydney for a week or so.  Normal service will resume once back in Newy.  Stay well and see you soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.