Yellow-headed sideneck turtle

These are my new neighbours :-) I live in the centre of the city but in the middle of the apartment block there's a japanese garden with bamboo, a pond and now these guys. Last year we had 3 Red-headed side neck turtles, this year we have 2 red and 2 yellow. For some reason the little one rides on the back of the bigger one, cute guys.

It's been 30 degrees here today and very sunny, I was invited to my first BBQ by a German colleague and his family, they live high in the Buda hills so I got a taxi. They're garden was great, as soon as I put my camera away a red squirrel turned up, what a treat first red I've seen in the wild :-)

Work tomorrow, I hope you've all had a great day today and enjoyed your weekend. Many thanks for all your hearts, stars and lovely comments which propelled the Swan into the spotlight today :-)

View Large or press L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.