GenuineBlip

By GenuineBlip

Frabbit

My daughter, who is on a well-deserved vacation texted today:  "I'm in an art gallery in Portland.  Look what I stumbled across!" accompanied by a photo of a "Pig in Camper" sitting on a shelf. (not pictured here)  The label identified the artist as  Iver Hennig.  To which I replied, "oh Wow!  I love my Frabbit from Iver!" and promptly photographed the "Iver" whimsical creature that sits on my desk (pictured).  Iver was my daughter's high school art teacher some 12 years ago and he gifted me this "Frabbit" as a thank you for my helping on a class trip or event.   I'd say I got a good end of the deal.  I was happy to see that Iver is still creating whimsical creatures and he still teaches ceramics at our Santa Cruz High!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.