Snuggled…..

Myrtle, looking a little bedraggled, came in from the garden and settled on a freshly laundered grey flannelette fitted sheet. I had spread it out over pillows on a sofa in the sun to finish airing. Myrtle has claimed it for now. We are preparing for very bad weather in the top of the South Island with predicted torrential rains district-wide. A neighbour came over this morning and very kindly cleared some of our critical gutters of debris and leaves. I am very grateful. Family-wise, I visited Keith early this evening. We watched “The Chase” and 6.pm news on TV. He is much brighter than the last time I saw him… before I developed Covid-19 and spent time in isolation. I am so glad that time is now behind me.
Take care and stay safe during the bad weather my friends….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.