La vida de Annie

By Annie

Un jardín tranquilo.

I'm still trying to adapt to how quiet the place is without my daughter and grandson - not that they were noisy, of course. When you live in a place with zero visitors for 3 years, you get used to your own company, I guess. The dogs had finally accepted them when they left, no longer barking furiously every time they appeared, and now seem a bit puzzled. Luna snuffles under the door of their room each morning to see if they're in there. It's still too hot to sit out in the garden if you're not a tourist trying to get a tan. When I was my daughter's age and younger, I would be out trying to catch every ray with the aid of factor 2 tan enhancer, from morning till evening throughout the two-week annual holiday here. Now that I'm a full-time official resident, I behave quite differently, avoiding the intense heat as much as possible. Sunstroke is not pleasant, and I don't want to fry what's left of my brain. The spot pictured above is under a shady parasol at the side of the house, where there is a pleasant breeze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.