YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

City trip

No mistaking where we are today.  A 40 minute wait for Betty’s so we went instead to Molly’s Tearoom which is upstairs in York Antique Centre which featured on Antique Road Trip and Bargain Hunt. I could spend hours happily looking around such a place, but daredn’t as I always find things to buy!  A look around the area, passing the Minster - shrouded in a lot of scaffolding at the moment, but you can do a “walk the scaffold” tour if you don’t suffer from vertigo, a heart condition etc etc,  Extras show scenery on our morning walk - a shock to Bronte I think to do a long walk - she plonked herself down on the grass verge a couple of times not wanting to go any further! Also a  collage of a few things in York.  Great to see young stonemasons working at the Minster, and the stone lion’s head is the best contactless payment site I’ve come across!  Went over on my ankle yesterday, and with today’s walking it is very puffed up now - trust me to do that just after we arrived here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.