Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Meadow

Granddaughter Amelia slept a solid fourteen hours waking up at 8.15am this morning, and after breakfast in our bed came downstairs to watch tv.
We've just had a new rear fence and she spotted the gate into our meadow and wanted to go through it, so Mrs BB took her for a walk.

After walking a bit she must have asked Mrs BB to be carried and spotted me watching and gave a cheeky smile which I rather like. They came back with a pile of sloe's, with Mrs BB saying there's loads along the hedge so we'll have to get down there and pick as many as we can - I love homemade Gin Sloe.

Mrs BB took Amelia to school this afternoon as she was meeting a friend afterwards and I needed to wait on a replacement fence panel as one was defective. I managed to fit it just as a shower started!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.