DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Good morning

Today was a 7.30am start……ugh!
While the traffic was much lighter, the day wasn’t. I had to put the light on to get myself ready.

I got to work with 15 minutes to spare, so decided we’d have a treat (courtesy of the company credit card) so grabbed coffees to go from Starbucks on my way past.

Linda was back today and very happy that everything was in one piece. She said they’d actually popped into the clinic on Sunday and were very impressed how clean and tidy it all was. I told her I don’t steer a messy ship!

We worked through my list (only 3 sides of A5!) to bring her up to speed with stuff I’d dealt with on her behalf and tasks that still needed her attention. I actually felt like more of a ‘manager’ during this holiday; I’m a bit more in tune with what’s expected and how to deal with things without having to check with Linda first.
Without me pestering her, it’s meant she’s had more of a holiday, so has come back looking much more relaxed than when she left. Job done ;-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.