Occasional Blipper

By GetYourBootsOn

Tiny Stamen for Tiny Tuesday

I have no idea what you call this flower but I first took a pic of one in May whilst over in Spain. The thing that caught my eye then was the fact that the flower looks like it's illuminated from behind. So tonight I came home from work and started down the lane to our house when I spotted this single flower poking out of a hedge. I pulled up and got the phone out and remembering it's a Tuesday I thought hmm, tiny :)
I should really have gone down to the house and got a 'real' camera and macro lens but had no time so the good old iPhone pulls me out once again. I've stuck in an extra to show the one from Spain which shows the effect I was meaning, there is no backlight on it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.