Groundstaff

The soaking that we need continued through the night and into the morning, so my walk with Django wasn't fun. The two best moments were seeing the crows hard at work aerating the cricket ground, and chewing the fat with a fellow Harrier I met walking his dog.

I spent the morning programming, until I went into Edinburgh just after lunch to see Mum. She'd not been so good in the morning but, by the time I got to see her she was very much brighter, so maybe the two sorts of medication she was given last night has had some effect. I spent the afternoon programming in my office, and then dropped in for an hour's chat with our new Head of School - to whom I'd never spoken before. After impressing him with the aims of our software and recent donation, I had the chance to moan about how much our MSc programmes have been messed about since we ran them ourselves. He seemed willing to listen.

Mum was still doing well when I called in so, after making her sandwiches for tomorrow lunchtime, I went home. There I found that A had ricked her back, so I finished cooking tea and took Django out to save her the discomfort of walking him. The weather wasn't a lot better than in the morning, but I met fellow Turfer Finreir and had wee chat that wasn't dominated by Turf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.