Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Thunderclouds

On our afternoon walk. My lightening app went off to warn me of strikes in my 30 mile radius of my location. So I headed out with the dogs before it got any closer. We had an uneventful walk with only a couple of distance rumbles. In the morning I put some escaped cattle back for husband as he was busy operating the forager. There's been a decision to add me to the books on the ranch for casual labour so I can help out from time to time when needed. After cattle wrangling I had to venture into town to pick up a parcel that had arrived that we ordered. Apparently DHL don't deliver out here. Anyway I managed to do it still building my confidence driving in town in this country. 

"Thunderstorms are as much our friends as the sunshine." ~Criss Jami

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.