Status Quo

Mom’s hospice nurse told us this morning that he expected mom to live 24-48 hours, but that, given her strength it might be otherwise. She’s an extraordinary, strong and brilliant woman who is determined not to die. I finally finally left her and my sisters this evening (me in tears) and went home. The logistics of distance and who’s staying where are complex, but I’ll be back there in the am. I have a sense that she won’t pass tonight, although I could be wrong of course. Thanks again for all of the amazing support this community gives…I am eternally grateful.

I did water the garden before I left for mom’s this morning - it was quite warm today and will be very hot the next couple of days - again. So watering is critical. These sweet dwarf Black-eyed Susans are just now in full bloom in my back garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.