Deluge

A mixed bag of experiences today.
A early morning wake up stroll before breakfast and work produced a quick snap of these flowers asking for attention in the church yard.
During my motorised commute a very large agricultural vehicle caused quite a long queue of traffic, until it found a suitable lay-by to help the impatient ones hurtle onwards to their work places. I blipped the digitalised calculation of my fuel consumption, I can recommend the.”investment “ of a hybrid vehicle that is if ones pocket allows.
Some heavy downpours caused chaos at work when a large gulley/gutter blocked and overflowed into the wok place halting production for the day for half of the workforce. Mopping up and making safe electrical appliances was saw the afternoon through.
More cloudbursts on my return journey home provided some spectacular road conditions, fortunately the rain eased as I prepared for what turned out to be a lovely 12 k run across commons and trails.
Auntie “demanded “ scrambled eggs on toast with bacon for supper, I duly obliged and it was well received.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.