reflections

By snapso

Another Pe(a)rspective

Lately, thanks to Blipfoto, I have been thinking about how the same thing can be photographed in different ways and it really doesn’t look like the same thing anymore.

Change your perspective. Change your lens. Change the lighting. And everything changes.

Of course, this is not just true about photography; it’s also true about life.
I am lucky to have travelled a lot. And new experiences change your perspective.

But, as for this composite photo, it might look like there are four pears. But no.

It’s the same pear, rotated a quarter-turn, photographed at the same time. With different post-processing filters applied.

And that’s it really. Blipfoto has me looking at things from all different angles. And seeing things that I would have missed when finding a blip a day wasn't on my to-do list.

Thanks again to those of you who take the time to visit, and comments and stardust are always welcome. I hit the 50 consecutive blips milestone earlier this week, and while that is small potatoes compared with how many blips so many of you have to your credit, it has me thinking I want to keep going.

Even if I am not really sure yet what my journal is about ;) or what I want it to be about. One day at a time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.