Hrubieszowianka

By hrubieszowianka

Fleurieu Peninsula

The trip was planned over a week ago, and you can usually plan things here, weather usually permits. So when I woke up this morning and found my washing soaking wet from overnight rain I thought that the day would be a bit of a dissapointment. We bravely ventured out, picked up our kind tour guides and went south of Adelaide to Victor Harbour via (according to Wikipedia) one of the premier Shiraz-growing regions of the world, then some lovely hills, all in green, not dissimilar to some English hilly landscapes.
We hoped to see some penguins (none), whales (too early yet, need to wait for winter) and black swans (success!). The weather was great, very mild, warm, no wind, when usually, I'm told, it is quite blowy, as it is near the open ocean. We walked around Granite Island, then traveled along the coastline. Magnificent views, even in greyish light. I can't wait to see it when it's blue skies, blue waters, sunny and in full blast wind. But I'll be back to see the whales. Best things in life are free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.