Flower Friday ...

... reaching for the sun.

We had a fantastic day starting with a visit to the sunflower field at St. Luke's Hospital that I mentioned the other day.  Today the lighting was so much better as the all the sunflowers were facing the sun.  I really liked this extra tall one reaching over all the others.  It's like a sunflower on steroids!  Thanks to Anni for hosting Flower Friday each week.

After leaving the sunflowers behind we made our way to Minsi Lake for some kayaking.  The weather was absolutely perfect.  All the other pictures in my collage were taken at the lake ... including the juvenile eagle!  What a great sight!  We've seen eagles here before but this is the closest we've been to one.  He/she very kindly landed in a tree as we were kayaking in that area.  And we were lucky enough to have one of Richard's Nikon cameras with the telephoto lens onboard! I was pretty pleased with most of the shots I got while out in the kayak ... even with some rocky motions. 

We spent a good hour out on the lake before coming in to have some lunch.  And then after eating we went back out for another short paddle.  By this time I was pretty well pooped so we packed everything up and headed home.  We made one stop at Kohl's so that I could do an Amazon return as it's right on the way home.

Once home I relaxed in the pool for a bit ... and that concludes my day!  Thanks for coming along on my journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.