GracieG

By GracieG

At Last!

We did have rain yesterday, the first for over 6 weeks but today we had prolonged and steady rainfall.  The heat in the house seemed to build up over this long hot spell and we were struggling to cool it down, but now it's absolutely blissful.  Although the heat was an excellent excuse not to do the housework (and it's not my first choice of activity), it was great to be able to get it done today without feeling overheated and uncomfortable.

I took a photo of the rain on the conservatory window while I was having my coffee break this morning (see extra), the rain seems to have refreshed my pots of flowers and the colours are looking very cheery.

Bizzarely, while we had several house of persistent rain, a few miles up the road it was dry.  I was pleased about that as M was playing walking football.  Also, it's the annual Cromer Carnival today and it would have been a shame for all those folk who put so much time and effort into these events if it had rained.  I know the Red Arrows performed and I hope it stays dry for the rest of the day's activities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.