Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Therapy Dog

That's Chloe. I had just walked around the backyard; the three pups were playing "grab fanny" with each other and had not noticed that I had sat down on the little garden wall. The minute Chloe noticed, she was headed my way.

Mr. Fun and I had just watched the evening news which included a clip about a therapy dog and the wonderful relationship he has with a young boy who is autistic. When it ended, I turned toward Mr. Fun and said, "I think everyone ought to have a dog. They all provide therapy."

I think that's probably true with cats, and lots of other pets. I just think our pets are pretty darn special. I know this little K9 provides me with lots of love and laughter and learning and listening. I think "Therapy" might be her middle name. That would be true also of Max and of Mitzi..

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.