Wearing purple...

By 60plus

Our closest beauty spot...

...is at the reservoir, just up the hill...

This is where the dog walkers tend to let their pooches off the lead, and sure enough a lady with two chocolate labs was heading there - but the young one was only interested if we had treats, and the old girl was happy doing a slow snootle! 
On the way down a couple of men were sitting on the bench while their dogs enjoyed sniffing around - they said they would have offered us a coffee, but we were just too late, their flask was empty ;)

Still coughing well, but I slept through after a hot toddy, and I don't feel any worse today...

We cancelled a visit from my sister and nephew as I didn't want to give them my lurgy, and Roy went on his own to pick up my new PC for the same reason! I'll do another LFT tomorrow just in case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.