Lala's Journal

By Lala

8 Weeks

Ian had posted this image on Facebook, which I just happened to see this afternoon. Oh it really resonated. I commented and within a few minutes he called to check I was ok. He also said that although that one person wasn’t there any more to hold my right hand, I had friends to hold the left one. Thank you Ian, so perceptive. 

I left early when I saw the black clouds approaching. Dog is terrified of thunderstorms and I hoped to get home before it hit. No such luck, I had a very scary drive home through through thunder, lightning, torrential rain, hailstones and flooded roads! When I got home, our rain was minimal and no storm! 

I had another counselling session tonight, it helps to know I’m not mad, It’s ok to feel all the weird conflicting emotions and it doesn’t matter if I want to hide away and be hermit like for a few months. In fact she is impressed I am managing work, although clearly not agreeing I should be doing as much as I am. It does help me though. And it’s normal to be exhausted a lot of the time. Apparently grieving is a very tiring process!

James is coming down tomorrow between virtual meetings, so I messaged the dog walker to let them know he may be here. She replied and told me that both his walkers are smitten with Dog and sent me the photos I have put in as extras. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.