stuartjross

By stuartjross

Rubbish Day

My Mum's cat Bonny was rehomed a few months ago as the pet care had become too much for her. The new folk have been kind and loving to her and have given my Mum regular updates. Recent news has been of bad health worries for the cat. Her exact age is unknown but we think 16 years.
Given my Mum would find it too harrowing I was asked if I would like to attend at the vet for her being put to sleep. My late Father loved Bonny and would have wanted her to have one of us there. She always purred loudly getting a stroke and it was the same today though her sight had failed.
I left the surgery, phoned my Mum, and went back to site for the rest of the afternoon.

Poor Bonny, her time had just come. She made everyone smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.