The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Meet Harry

I arrived in Los Angeles in time for a late-night Bellini at Cipriani's in Beverly Hills. Served for the first time in 1948 by Giuseppe Cipriani, founder of Harry's Bar in Venice, this prosecco-based drink is a right of passage in Italy. While the Cipriani in LA does not hold a candle to the original in Venice and it's sister in Florence, it still has that Harry's glow.

I have more meetings and travel this week than I care to think about. But, fingers-crossed, my lovely wife may meet up with me for a few nights. That will make this a most special week. And, I am trying to post more often to remember, in the years to come, my travels . I have been travelling for business for thirty years, but I cannot tell you the dates and the locations of my meanderings. I am trying to change that. And, yes, this is an emergency blip.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.