Under the weather

The weather today was cool, grey and damp - decidedly autumnal and a real contrast to the last three months or so. I woke up feeling decidedly 'under the weather', probably fighting off a cold virus or similar. and certainly nothing to do with the change in the weather. 

I'd been due to meet up with Kathryn in Stamford to progress the Walkshop project early, but we deferred until eleven o'clock to try and avoid the worst of the rain. We visited all three of our locations again, and made final choices on routes. The damp weather made the tree lichens positively glow, but other areas looked significantly lees interesting under grey skies. We didn't miss the rain completely but fortunately it was fairly light.

We then had a meeting with the project director, which I had to leave early to go to another meeting about the John Clare Countryside project. I had tried to cancel this but wasn't able to get in touch with the other attendee. Actually, although I wasn't feeling my best, I was glad we met up - it saves trying to find another date in my currently busy schedule.

I finally arrived home about five, and pretty much crashed out after dinner - an early night for me I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.