My Photographic World

By Notexisitinblip

Grandma And Her Camera

My 85 Year old Grandmother (Barwe on blip, check her blip please she has some wonderful images) and I, visited Picton today, Testing out her new motor vehicle, after her old vehicle was recently Written off :'(. We jumped in her newly serviced car which she bought from a photography enthusiast car dealer. This car dealer had a problem with his computer it wasn't reading his SD card from his Canon 1000D, so i inserted my card it, and the card reader ripped my beloved Sandisk 16GB Class 10, to pieces. Such a nice man, offered to purchase me a brand new card because his machine damaged my card (I declined because it was my own fault but he was persistent), Now back to Picton. We had a grand time, lunch and tea, (shouted by me) at the Dog and Frog cafe, we sat there, eating and drinking, while admiring the "Upside Down World" A pin up board with a world map where tourists pin up where they are from. On the way to the wharf we spotted multiple photographers photographing their food, One had a Nikon D300, one with Canon, and then a Gentleman filming something with some big sony equipment, I looked at him, saw Sony and smiled (I don't mind sony) he looked at me, saw Canon, and walked away. Off to Waikawa bay, and that's where i took this shot, Of Grandma, with her well used Canon 550D and her one lens 18-200mm. On the way home we stopped into the Re-use shop, and she found would you believe it a Sony camera bag, which she is now using, and is perfect for her Kit. WOW what a long write up, time to rest my hands!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.