KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Summery Destiny!

Rescuing Asters.
Prep for family visit.
No chillies- big fuss.

All ended on a bit of a downer today, despite a pretty good day overall.  Mr KCNQ2Haiku had a hospital appointment this morning so Ben and I drove him and then walked around the local area waiting to pick him up.  It was quite pleasant, when I looked on my footpath app we were really close to the river, so we planned a route that took in a police station, a hospital and the river.  Kept us amused for the duration. Appointment went well and we were all home pretty early.
We walked to the local shop to get some things I need for family coming over tomorrow, they had a sad bunch of purple asters to which I thought I might be able to give a bit of tender loving care!  These little rescues  always remind me of Phoebe from Friends helping the dying Christmas trees to fulfil their Christmas Destiny!! So now I have lots of mini vases with stems of rescue-able(!) asters dotted about the house :-D Living their best life, fulfilling their Summery Destiny!
Anyway.  We did some air drying clay modelling, I could have blipped a dodgy dinosaur.. and made some salad for tomorrow. Then I realised I had run out of chillies and asked Ben if we could drive quickly to the shops, he was happy and started out well, I even discussed with him the chance of the shop having the chillies and also the potential that they have sold out and we agreed it wouldn't matter and we could go elsewhere.  Inevitably they had sold out and Ben got really upset.  Pulling the parcel shelf out of the car and shouting and other stuff.  Disappointing end to the day, I think it had been a long day and maybe I had squeezed in one too many things.  He's settled now and hopefully we'll manage the visitors tomorrow without too much drama.  It's family from America who rarely visit, we spent some time with them at the Golden Wedding event last weekend but it will be nice to have them here before they fly home on Monday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.