Canal side abstract

The first extra is the way the light hit the wall at nearly one o'clock this morning. (I did wonder about using that as my abstract Thursday shot?) I had a lot of trouble sleeping. 

 A lovely day: first we walked along the river Aire following the The Aire Valley Sculpture Trail, Saltaire. I included 'Frog on a leaf' in extras.  This took us onto the canal that runs past Salts Mill where I took a shot of two Photographers and a cyclist. (I did wonder if they could be blippers but they were concentrating so hard I didn't like to interrupt!)

Once at the mill I wanted a few more postcards and had a tiny look round!  Then we came back along the canal.  A lovely walk!

At that point we decided to go home.  We were due to leave first thing in the morning anyway so home beckoned early!  We stopped by Salt taproom to pick up some beer for our son who loves their 'Blond' beer; at Costco to fill up with petrol - it's come down a bit! - and I'm back happily using my computer! 

Many thanks to you, Inge, for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.