This is the day

By wrencottage

Blue ...

I’m really struggling with a low mood at the moment, so I’m sorry if I’m not being good at commenting. Hopefully this won’t last long, because it’s making me feel so tired. 

I thought this butterfly was a Common Blue, but when I looked it up I think it’s a Holly Blue because of the grey markings round the edges. I’ve uploaded it to iNaturalist and am awaiting confirmation from those who know about these things.

And, just because I couldn’t resist, I’ve added in extras something which actually did make me smile today. It was a parcel from a toy shop in Bath, which I’d found when I Googled "Beautiful toys shops UK"! I was looking for presents for my two youngest granddaughters, who will be five and three within four days of each other at the end of the month. I loved the kind of toys they sold, so I ordered a few bits and bobs for the girls. When the parcel arrived today, I was very taken with the message on the outside of the parcel! Inside, each gift was individually wrapped in pale blue tissue paper with large dots on, with a decorative post-it note attached, indicating what was inside. Such thoughtful details. I shall definitely be using them again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.