Wissembourg/Alsace (France)

With 2 former colleagues today's plan was to go to Mannheim/Baden-Württemberg to a park. After countless texts and telephone calls yesterday and again in the early morning we decided to be brave and go, despite the weather forecast (heavy rain).
We went by train, as did a zillion others (my former colleagues with the 9-€-ticket).
At my first stop, Kaiserslautern, I met the first former colleague. The train to Neustadt/Mannheim we wanted to get on was so crowded, that they did not let any more people get on. We waited 30 minutes for the next S-Bahn, which wasn't crowded. In Neustadt we were supposed to meet the other former colleague. More texts and phone calls required. Finally in Neustadt we decided within 30 seconds not to go to Mannheim but hop on another incoming train that was going to Wissembourg (Weissenburg) in the Alsace (Elsass) in France (Frankreich).

And then we travelled to France and everything went smooth and we had a nice day. Did I mention it didn't rain there? And it doesn't look like it rained at home either, but I haven't asked anybody yet.

Now I can say I've been to France in my holidays.

21:15; 24°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.