A Walk on the Wild Side

I was distracted for a lot of the morning looking at Youtube films various Olympus prime lenses (I already have quite a few) sparked off by an excellent Robin Wong review of the 75mm.  I proposed trading in the 75-300 which I never use.  I doubted I would actually use the 75mm prime very much in reality, but then came across a review of the 75-300. So, I thought, why don't I use it?  Not a wide aperture, so best in good light, and better if not pushed to its absolute extremity.  I will take it out for the walk with Pepper to check handheld focus and quality of bokeh.

I was impressed.  Subject matter not exactly exciting but focus was sharp enough and the bokeh impressive .  I will keep it and the 75mm will have to wait for another time. (I already have too many lenses anyway!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.