LIFE.COM

By TF66

Rolls of Film

This has been stored away in a sealed peli case for quite some time, infact a very long time. So that tells me how long it has been since I shot a roll of film. I'm sure I bought my first D1 back in "99 and the transition was very quick.
I will fire a roll or two through an old Nikon D4s and see what the negs look like processed. Should be interesting.

Ah the memories of great days gone by, the madness of the darkroom, the anticipation of waiting for the films to come through. Especially the E6.

Not to mention the mobile kits when we had to shoot the job, process the film and wire it back.....now from capture to desk in minutes...

All good fun, and the good bit is...It's still fun! Life is what you make it and it's for living! I love what I do, I love the daily challenges the ups and the downs, colleagues working for other titles,even those in semi retirement who venture out from time to time... The Pack as we are sometimes known. Its a BUZZ.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.