Been Shopping

I'm glad to be home again after the weekend.
By some miracle my train from Preston got into Glasgow 10 minutes early last night, so I managed to get an earlier train home. It's made a big difference today as I feel awake and full of energy to get things done.
As well as it being great to see my boys again, even better was that all the stuff I'd bought and ordered last week has arrived.
Much of the yarn that I got is quite a way out of my comfort zone but I'm really happy with it. Lots of it will be great in my next college project, as well as working really well for teaching young and old. I also got lots of fluffy stuff as the spinning stash was getting depleted. I've bought more plant fibres to see what they spin like, and lots of other shiny goodies too.
It's all managed to just squeeze into the stash, but a stash bust of handspun will be happening over the next 2 weeks as I need to get the warp on my floor loom cleared so I can do my next project on the floor loom.
I also managed to get Robs socks finished this weekend, but that will be another blip for this week.
Off to get more stuff sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.