Teddy

Delighted to report that hubby is recovering well after the amazing surgical team repaired his leaky heart valve.
He seems to be making a textbook recovery for which we’re very thankful.

He’s not allowed to use his arms to push himself up in bed or when he gets out of bed or up from a chair (which he’s now doing on his own).
Patients are given rolled up towels which are to be held with both hands over the chest wound whenever they move, I guess to help them not inadvertently use their arms to push.

These rolls are called teddies. I find it amusing when I hear adult men asking for someone to give them their teddy!


So here is my old teddy. I think I have maybe blipped him before.
We’ve been together most of my life.
He’s much better looking than hubby’s teddy but probably not as helpful for post-op heart patients.

So impressed by the care hubby is receiving. The staff everywhere in the hospital are cheerful and kind.
Hats off to them!


(Apologies for lack of commenting. Tiredness is catching up).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.