Flower Friday: Rose

On the final meeting of our camera club "summer school", on Tuesday, the club generously gave each of us who'd taken an active part in running it a lovely bouquet of roses (and an M&S gift voucher). This was a lovely surprise which I've been able to share with my Editor who put up gracefully with me messing around on club business instead of getting on with jobs in the house!

I decided to choose one of the roses for today's blip, and used my 50-year-old Olympus 50mm f1.4 lens on an adapter for this shot as I wanted a slightly soft-focus effect: this lens has a wider aperture than my modern lenses. I found that it didn't give quite the effect I wanted at f1.4 (it was a bit too "smushy" for my liking) but I like the effect at f2 seen here. There was very little post-processing necessary.

Thanks as always to BikerBear for keeping the FF challenge on the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.